How APC won in Obasanjo ward

The All Progressives Congress (APC) seemed to be in the lead in some polling units as results of yesterday’s presidential and National Assembly polls trickled in.
At Ward 11, Polling Unit 2, Olusomi’s compound in Sokori, Abeokuta, where former President Olusegun Obasanjo cast his vote, APC won with a wide margin.
Also, at Ajura ward 4 in Obafemi-Owode where Ogun State governor, Senator Ibikunle Amosun cast his vote, APC won with a wide margin.
Meanwhile, some senatorial and House of Representatives candidates in the state were among those disenfranchised following their inability to obtain Permanent Voter Cards.
They include the APC senatorial candidate for Ogun Central, Lanre Tejuoso, APC House of Representatives candidate, Mikhail Kazeem and former Special Assistant to erstwhile President Obasanjo on Women Affairs, Chief (Mrs) Titilayo Ajanaku.
Reports from many parts of Ogun indicated that the APC was leading in almost all the voting units across the state. The race was, however, neck on neck between APC and PDP in Ijebu area of the state.