Team Change sweeps Nairobi FKF branches


Football Kenya Federation (FKF) presidential candidate Nick Mwendwa’s ‘Team Change’ today had a clean sweep in the Nairobi Branch elections, dominating in both the Nairobi East and Nairobi West branches.

At Nyayo Stadium, Bashir Hussein was declared the new branch chairman of Nairobi West after beating four other opponents.

In Nairobi East, Michael Ouma was elected the chairman, with George Onyango being elected the Vice Chairman and Dickson Doyo as the new Secretary General after he beat long serving Steve Ragos by 23 votes against three.